“Dance with me”


A picture of this piece already was published almost two months ago.
Neverthteless, I decided to make a video as well, as it shows the pendant from all sides, what a photograph cannot do.
Nine layers of glass have been used to create this jewellery, the coloured ones are handmade glass and the colourlessis floatglass. The cuts inside are made with diamond grinders and are covered with 24 carat goldleaf.

The sound turned out a little more rocky this time.

“Spring Sun”


A fascinating piece, made up of only two layers of float-glass and quite simple inner and outer cuts – it is just this minimalism that causes the powerful effect of the pendant. The music also was made in my own workshop.

“A Star for You”


A friend from Ireland suggested to use black glass in a piece of jewellery – indeed, I found some such glass in my store; it is so dark, you can hardly even see a blurred reddish stain if you place it right in front of the sun.
This is the first one of my videos of jewellery, in which sound is included. It is a quite simple melody, I created specially for this pendant.

“Blue Flame”


After the vehicle that surpassed the sonic barrier, I called this piece “Blue Flame”, as it reminds me to it for the shape and the included colours. Among my jewejls made up of more than two layers, it was the first one I applied coloured glass in.

“Big point”


The first time … I made a video of a piece of jewellery 😉
The pendant is not the newest one, it waited a long time until it could “turn on” video-presentation of my jewellery.
It consists of three layers of float-glass and is rather small, although not as samll as “Treasure” (published december 9th, 2016): it’s about 25 mm high and 17 mm wide.

“Dance with me”

This jewel is made up of nine layers of glass. Its colour composition is very similar to that of “Tornado Love”, but it is quite a bit smaller.

I show two pictures here, first one with the light coming from above, as if you wear it during the day and then, further to this, with the light coming from below, as it could appear near a camp-fire.

“Lady in Red”

The first piece in which I use this type of red glass. The shape is kept quite simple, just slightly bent surfaces, no facets. Inside little semi-spheres covered with gold leaf, the lower ones decreasing in size. The title is once again borrowed from a song …

“Night Walk”

 It happens many times that you can hardly appreciate a jewel’s real appeal through a photograph. This wonderful piece, which consists of 8 layers of glass, has only recently become property of a very talented hungarian artist (see www.klaranemethy.com or https://www.facebook.com/nemethyart/), who lives in Berlin and wins more and more admirers with her paintings.

 

“Trasgu-Set”

This is a set of pendant and earrings, shown together with its packaging and the corresponding certificate, which confirms for every piece that comes out of my workshop that it was handcrafted by myself.

The “Trasgu” is an asturian habitant of the forest, a kind of imp, who is always willing to play tricks on us humans. The pendant alone is called “Gold of the Trasgu”. The earrings are made of the same glass, but have a slightly different interior cut and their original name is a little difficult to translate, it was between “Confidence” and “Hope”.  At wish, I can create earrings or a pendant that go still better together by interior or exterior shape.

Guardar

Guardar

“Treasure”

tesoro-a tesoro-bThis piece of jewellery ist about the smallest one I have done so far. An enthusiast friend of my work suggested a cube-shaped object with a little ball of gold inside. To get me into the right mood for such a minuscule object, I prepared 4 of them, with 10mm, 9mm, 8,5mm and 8mm edge-length, of which my friend chose the smallest; the 9mm piece has also already found its place in an enthusiast’s heart – and around her neck.

“Velvety Paw”

samtpfoetchenOnce again one of the early pieces, once again one of my favourite works – and in enthusiast  hands for a long time. Quite soon after receiving this delicate pendant, the proud owner was asking for a couple of matching earrings and wears the set full of joy whenever there is an opportunity.

Guardar

How two pieces turn into a butterfly

ZweiteilerThe original title of this piece of jewellery was “of two pieces”, because the backside, white glass consists of two pieces and for me, the word draws a parralel to garments that are made up of two pieces that belong together. Nonetheless, satisfactory translation was so difficult that I asked my wife for advice and she thought that a completely different, less neutral-descriptive title might suit the piece better. So together we started thinking and it did not take us long to arrive at the “Butterfly”, which can be seen in several ways in the object.

Guardar

“United”

unidos-vereintOne of the early pieces, although not of the very first ones. Here I already began to create hollows covered with metal leaf all around. This piece of jewellery is the one that is reproduced on my visiting-card.

I’m your Venus

Does anybody NOT remember the song “Venus” of “Shocking Blue”? It appeared vividly in my mind when I had finished this piece. White goldleaf inside. A simple facet on the rear, the same on the four sides, creates an astonishing effect, depending on the distance and angle from where you look at the jewel.

im-your-venus-a

im-your-venus-b

im-your-venus-c

“Tornado Love”

Tornado Love b

This extraordinary piece is made with colourless floatglass and two types of coloured handmade glass.

Tornado Love c

The hollows inside are created with small diamond grinders and covered with 23 3/4 carat goldleaf.

Dimensions: 60 x 41 x 9 mm

Weight: 15,1 g

“Cupid’s Arrowhead”

Amors Pfeilspitze a

A very special detail of this pendant is the combined wedge-shaped cut inside, which is made creating two cuts with diamond wheels of a different angle.

Amors Pfeilspitze b

The resulting hollow is, as I do with most of my pendants, covered with 23 3/4 carat goldleaf. As necklace I used a so called snake-necklace, made of 925/000 silver.

Dimensions: 54 x 29 x 10 mm

Weight: 15,5 g

“Shooting Star” and “Little Gypsy”

This pendant is not faceted, but cut smooth round. The “Shooting Star” inside was done with diamond-grinders of 5 different sizes and is covered with 23 carat goldleaf.

Dimensions: 50 x 11 x 12 mm

Weight: 7,5 g

The earrings “Little Gypsy” were made using handmade glass of a dimmed violet colour. The wedge-shaped cut inside is covered with 23 carat goldleaf.

Gitanilla a

Gitanilla b

Dimensions: 32 x 14 x 5 mm
Weight: 3,8 g each

“Alegría” and “Reflections”

These earrings are meant to bring “Alegría” (“Happiness”)!
Alegria

Dimensions: 28 x 10 x 11 mm
Weight: 5 g each

The pendant “Reflections” looks rather simple,

Reflections c

but during the process of cutting it represented quite a challenge …

Reflections b

it has a pentagon-shape cross-section!

Reflections a

That causes interesting  … reflections!

Reflections d

Dimensions: 49 x 11 x 11 mm

Weight: 6,8 g

pendant “1 Million in Gold”

Although we didn’t hit the jackpot, we have an affordable chance to make a really big present!

1 Million in Gold

Dimensions: 45 x 61 x 5 mm

Weight: 25 g

“Tu y Yo” (“You and I”)

A new couple of earrings made of slightly amber coloured handmade glass.pendientes ambar 1

pendientes ambar 2Dimensions (Width x Height x Depth): 15 x 39 x 4 mm

Weight: 3,6 g each

“Find Me!”

Anhänger Just recently came out of my workshop!

With opaque white Glass, the interior cut is covered with 23 3/4 karat gold leaf..

Necklace made of 925/1000 silver, gold-plated.

Dimensions: H x W x D: 52mm x 27 mm x 7 mm

Weight: 14,1 g

„Tanz mit mir“

Ein Foto dieses Stückes ist vor knapp zwei Monaten schon erschienen.
Dennoch habe ich mich entschlossen, auch ein Video davon zu machen, denn es zeigt den Schmuckanhänger von allen Seiten, was ein Foto nicht kann.
Neun Schichten Glas sind hier verarbeitet, die farbigen Schichten aus Echt-Antik-Glas und die farblosen aus Floatglas. Die Einschliffe sind mit Diamantfräsen herausgearbeitet und mit 24-karätigem Blattgold ausgelegt.

Die Musik ist diesmal etwas rockiger ausgefallen.

„Frühlingssonne“


Ein faszinierendes Stück aus nur zwei Scheiben Floatglas mit sehr einfachen Schliffen innen und außen – gerade dieser Minimalismus erzeugt die starke Wirkung des Schmuckanhängers. Die Musik ist ebenfalls aus der eigenen Werkstatt.

„Ein Stern für Dich“

Eine Freundin aus Irland hat mich dazu angeregt, einmal schwarzes Glas in einem Schmuckstück zu verwenden – ich fand dann auch tatsächlich ein Stück solchen Glases in meinem Lager. Es ist so finster, daß man es direkt vor die Sonne halten kann und dennoch kaum mehr als einen schwachen, rötlichen Fleck erkennt.
Dies ist das erste meiner Schmuck-Videos, bei dem Musik zu hören ist. Eine sehr einfache Melodie, die ich speziell für dieses Schmuckstück geschaffen habe.

„Blue Flame“

Nach dem Fahrzeug, das die Schallmauer durchbrach, nannte ich dieses Stück „Blue Flame“, weil es mich von der Form her daran erinnert und auch die zugehörigen Farben beinhaltet. Es war das erste meiner Schmuckstücke -unter denen die aus mehr als zwei Schichten bestehen- bei dem farbiges Glas zur Anwendung kam.

„Dicker Punkt“


Das erste Mal … daß ich ein Video eines Schmuckstückes gemacht habe 😉
Der Anhänger ist nicht mehr der jüngste, er hat lange gewartet, um in der Premiere meiner Schmuck-Videos zu rotieren.
Er besteht aus drei Schichten Float-Glas und ist eher klein, wenn auch nicht so winzig wie das „Schatzkästchen“ (Publikation vom 9.12.2016): er ist ca. 25 mm hoch und 17 mm breit.

„Tanz mit mir“

Dieses Schmuckstück ist aus neun Glasschichten aufgebaut. Es ähnelt „Tornado Love“ von der Farbkomposition sehr stark, ist aber deutlich kleiner.

Hier zeige ich zwei Fotos. Zuerst eines mit dem Licht von oben, wie im Tageslicht getragen, und dann, im Anschluß hieran, eines mit dem Licht von unten, wie man bei einem Lagerfeuer beobachten kann.

Guardar

„Lady in Red“

Das erste Stück, in dem ich rotes Glas dieser Art verwende. Die Form ist sehr einfach gehalten, leicht gekrümmte Flächen ohne Facetten. Innen vergoldete Halbkügelchen, nach unten kleiner werdend. Der Titel ist wieder von einem Musikstück geliehen …

Guardar

Guardar

„Nachtspaziergang“

 Wie so oft, kann man durch das Foto nicht den wahren Reiz eines Schmuckstücks wahrnehmen. Dieses wunderschöne, aus 8 Scheiben bestehende Stück, gehört seit kurzem einer sehr begabten, ungarischen Künstlerin (siehe www.klaranemethy.com oder https://www.facebook.com/nemethyart/), die in Berlin lebt und dort mit ihrer Malerei immer mehr Bewunderer gewinnt.

 

Guardar

„Trasgu“-Set

Hier ein Set aus Collier und Ohrringen, gezeigt mitsamt Verpackung und dem zugehörigen Zertifikat, das jedem Stück aus meiner Werkstatt bescheinigt, daß es von mir in reiner Handarbeit geschaffen wurde.

Der „Trasgu“ ist ein asturianischer Waldbewohner, eine Art Kobold, der stets bereit ist, uns Menschen einen streich zu spielen. Der Schmuckanhänger allein heißt „Trasgu-Gold“. Die Ohrringe sind zwar aus dem selben Glas hergestellt, haben aber einen andersartigen Schliff im Innern und tragen eigentlich den Namen „Zuversicht“. Auf Wunsch kann ich Ohrringe oder einen Schmuckanhänger anfertigen, die in äußerer und innerer Form noch besser zueinander passen.

Guardar

Guardar

„Schatzkästchen“

tesoro-a tesoro-bDieses Schmuckstück ist so ziemlich das kleinste, das ich bisher gemacht habe. Von einer begeisterten Freundin meiner Arbeit kam die Anregung zu einem würfelförmigen Objekt mit einem Kügelchen im Innern. Um mich auf so ein winziges Objekt einzustimmen, habe ich insgesamt 4 davon vorbereitet, von 10mm, 9mm, 8,5mm und 8mm Seitenlänge, von denen sie die allerkleinste Ausführung für sich behalten hat; das Stück mit 9mm hat ebenfalls bereits einen Platz im Herzen -und am Hals- einer Liebhaberin gefunden.

Guardar

Guardar

„Samtpfötchen“

samtpfoetchenErneut eines der frühen Stücke, erneut eines meiner Lieblingswerke – und seit langem in Händen seiner Liebhaberin. Die stolze Besitzerin hat sich schon bald nach Erhalt dieses zarten Anhängers ein passendes Paar Ohrhänger dazu gewünscht und trägt das Set bei jeder Gelegenheit freudestrahlend zur Schau.

Guardar

Wie ein Zweiteiler zu einem Schmetterling wird

ZweiteilerDer ursprüngliche Titel dieses Schmuckstückes war „Zweiteiler“, weil die hintere, weiße Scheibe in zwei Teilen gehalten ist und das Wort für mich auch eine Parallele zu Kleidungsstücken zieht, die aus zwei zusammengehörenden Teilen bestehen. Die Übersetzung hat mir aber so großes Kopfzerbrechen bereitet, daß ich meine Frau um Rat bat und sie meinte, ein ganz anderer, etwas weniger sachlich-deskripitiver Titel stünde dem Stück besser. Also machten wir uns gemeinsam auf gedankliche Tour und gelangten recht bald zum „Schmetterling“, den man auf mehrere Arten in dem Objekt entdecken kann.

Guardar

„Vereint“

unidos-vereintEines der frühen Stücke, wenn auch nicht von den allerersten. Hier habe ich schon angefangen, Hohlräume zu schaffen, die an allen Seiten mit Blattmetall bedeckt sind. Dieses Schmuckstück ist auch auf meiner Visitenkarte abgebildet.

I’m your Venus

Erinnert sich jemand NICHT an den Song „Venus“ von „Shocking Blue“? Mir kam er ganz heftig in den Sinn, als ich dieses Stück fertig hatte. Blatt-Weißgold im Innern. Eine einfache Facette auf der Rückseite, auf allen vier Seiten gleich, erzeugt einen erstaunlichen Effekt, je nachdem, aus welcher Nähe und welchem Winkel man das Schmuckstück betrachtet.

im-your-venus-a

im-your-venus-b

im-your-venus-c

„Tornado Love“

Tornado Love b

Dieses außergewöhnliche Stück ist mit farblosem Floatglas und Echt-Antikglas von zweierlei Farben hergestellt.

Tornado Love c

Die Hohlräume im Inneren sind mit Diamantfräsern herausgearbeitet und anschließend mit 23 3/4-karätigem Blattgold ausgelegt.

Abmessungen: 60 x 41 x 9 mm

Gewicht: 15,1 gGuardar

„Amors Pfeilspitze“

Amors Pfeilspitze a

Ein ganz besonderes Detail dieses Anhängers ist der kombinierte Keilschliff im Innern, bestehend aus zwei Schliffen mit Diamantscheiben unterschiedlichen Winkels.

Amors Pfeilspitze bDer Hohlraum ist, wie in den meisten meiner Anhänger, mit 23 3/4-karätigem Blattgold ausgelegt. Als Kette habe ich hier eine sogenannte Schlangenkette verwendet, hergestellt aus 925er Silber.

Abmessungen: 54 x 29 x 10 mm

Gewicht: 15,5 g

„Sternschnuppe“ und „Zigeunermädel“

Dieser Anhänger ist nicht facettiert, sondern glatt rund geschliffen. Die „Sternschnuppe“ im Inneren wurde mit Diamantfräsern 5 verschiedener Größen herausgearbeitet und ist mit 23-karätigem Blattgold ausgelegt.
Abmessungen: 50 x 11 x 12 mm

Gewicht: 7,5 g

Die Ohrhänger „Zigeunermädel“ sind mit Echt-Antikglas eines gedämpften Violett-Tones hergestellt. Der Keilschliff im Innern ist mit 23-karätigem Blattgold ausgelegt.

Gitanilla a

Gitanilla b

Abmessungen: 32 x 14 x 5 mm
Gewicht: je 3,8 g

„Alegría“ und „Reflections“

Diese Ohrringe sollen „Alegría“ („Freude“) spenden!
Alegria

Abmessungen: 28 x 10 x 11 mm
Gewicht: je 5 g

Der Anhänger „Reflections“ sieht zwar etwas einfach aus,

Reflections c

stellte aber beim Schleifen durchaus eine Herausforderung dar …

Reflections b

er hat einen fünfeckigen Querschnitt!

Reflections a

Das bewirkt interessante Spiegelungen!

Reflections dAbmessungen: 49 x 11 x 11 mm

Gewicht: 6,8 g

Anhänger „1 Million in Gold“

Auch wenn wir das große Los nicht gezogen haben, gibt es doch eine erschwingliche Möglichkeit, ein gewaltiges Geschenk zu machen!

1 Million in Gold

Abmessungen: 45 x 61 x 5 mm

Gewicht: 25 g

„Tu y Yo“ („Du und Ich“)

Ein neues Paar Ohrringe aus leicht bernsteinfarbenem Echt-Antik-Glas.pendientes ambar 1

pendientes ambar 2

Abmessungen (B x H x T): 15 x 39 x 4 mm

Gewicht: je 3,6 g

„Finde Mich!“

Anhänger Ganz frisch aus meiner Werkstatt!

Mit weißem Überfang-Glas, der Schliff ist mit 23 3/4-karätigem Blattgold belegt.

Kettchen aus vergoldetem 925er Silber.

Abmessungen: H x B x T: 52mm x 27 mm x 7 mm

Gewicht: 14,1 g